Interlocal Cooperation Agreements

* Enter search criteria (multiple criteria can be specified) in the boxes provided, then click the "SEARCH" button.

Party Name
Entity Created
Agreement No.

Pursuant to KRS 65.210 et seq (The Interlocal Cooperation Act), all interlocal cooperation agreements entered into between cities, counties, charter counties and urban-county governments (and any combination thereof) shall be submitted to the Department for Local Government for approval as to compliance with the Act.

Any agreement in which at least one party is not a city, county, charter county or urban-county government (e.g. the Commonwealth of Kentucky or a special district, school district, or a political subdivision of another state) shall instead be submitted to the Attorney General’s Office for approval.

You may submit interlocal agreements to DLG by email.

Additional Instructions

*Please add to your agreement a signature line for Commissioner Dennis Keene, below the respective local government officials’ signature lines.

Here is a list of the mandatory contents for all interlocal cooperation agreements.


Remember that, prior to becoming operative or having force or effect, all Interlocal Cooperation Agreements must be filed with the Secretary of State.

Link to Federal Grant Information Link to see county information Link to Cities information/></a>
			<a href=Link to training information Link to Special Purpose Government Enties Home information Link to Federal funded project compliance assistance Link to Local Government Debt and Bond information Link to Local Issue information