The Office of State Grants

The Office of State Grants consists of the Coal Development Branch and the Special Programs Branch.

The Coal Development Branch administers:

- Local Government Economic Development Fund (LGEDF) Program (Single-County coal severance grant funds)
- Local Government Economic Assistance Fund (LGEAF) Program (coal and mineral severance entitlements)

The Special Programs Branch administers:

- Regional Development Agency Assistance Program
- Energy Efficiency and Conservation Loans for Local Governments {when available}
- General House Bill (HB) Line-Items
- Area Development Funds (see section on ADDs)
- Joint Funding Administration (see section on ADDs)


ADD Statutes and Administrative Regulations (.pdf - 193 kb)
ADF Statutes and Administrative Regulations (.pdf - 189 kb)
HB 1 Request for Disbursement Form (.pdf - 275 kb)
HOW TO ACCESS LGEDF Coal Severance Funds Under HB 1 (.pdf - 187 kb)
JFA Statutes and Administrative Regulations (.pdf - 187 kb)
LGEDF and LGEAF Guidelines (FY 2022-2024) (.pdf - 625 kb)
LGEDF HB 1 Project Scope and Budget (.pdf - 682 kb)
LGEDF HB 1 Sample Resolution - Projects with Concurrence (.doc - 28 kb)
LGEDF Project Completion Report (xlsx - 19 kb)
LGEDF Quarterly Progress Report (.pdf - 2531 kb)
RDAAP Annual Project Report (.xls - 47 kb)
RDAAP Authorizing & SPGE Resolution (.doc - 32 kb)
RDAAP Project Scope and Budget (.xls - 73 kb)
RDAAP Request for Disbursement (.xls - 74 kb)
RDAAP-TVA 2023 Counties Map (.pdf - 2277 kb)
Request for Disbursement form (.pdf - 221 kb)